A time for everything

By turnx3

A wet afternoon!

Sunday July 24
The day began bright and sunny, but unfortunately that didn’t last long. By the time we came out of church, the skies were grey, and soon after, the rain started. There was coffee after church, and Bernard loves chatting with people - since he doesn’t get out much, church is one time he gets a chance to chat - so it was a while before we got away. I just made us a quick salad lunch - there were tomatoes and cucumber from the garden to eat up - and I cooked our roast dinner in the evening. Bernard went back to his house for a rest/nap, and Roger decided to go for a walk despite the rain, while I stayed put in the dry, enjoying the view through the window of Janet’s beautiful garden. A couple of times when I noticed it was no longer raining, I ventured outside to snap a few photos of flowers with raindrops, but I never got more than two shots, and the rain was coming down again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.