Charlie

It was grandparent’s day at the local school. I had to race between 2 classrooms as both Charlie and Oscar are at that school but it worked well as their classrooms were close by. Here is Charlie about to start a painting and his finished product. We were photographed and put in the school newsletter which was funny as we had matching colours, my red coat and his red paint shirt. He didn’t want to wear a paint shirt and it was the first thing he said to me. 

When I saw Oscar he asked how I enjoyed Uluru. All the other boys were very interested to hear about it and I showed them some photos. 

I continued to do some cleaning of the caravan, seems to take ages but I am not in a hurry and it’s cold weather to be doing outside jobs. Then watched “Meet the Press” where the head of the CSIRO spoke about the “Our Future Report” which was really interesting discussing the mega trends we will face in the next 20 years. CSIRO is our federal science organisation. 

Then I watched Question Time on the first day of our FedParliament. Our new Speaker Milton Dick seems to have good authority and a great sense of humour. He asked the opposition to stop interjecting, at least until the minister had started speaking. While 82 people died of Covid in Australia yesterday it was appalling that the people elected as leaders of our country did not all wear masks in the Parliament. The government did but not the opposition.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.