pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Business/Pleasure

It was an early start to hump day.

I needed to finish packing the car and then get to Sutton in Ashfield for an 11am meeting, but allowing enough time for the extra traffic on the roads as a result of today’s rail strike.

Fortunately, news of additional traffic on the roads may have been mitigated by the summer holidays, because the roads were fine and I made it to my appointment in good time.

The meeting went well (despite the chap’s grating insistence on repeatedly telling me how great he was at his job) and I was soon back on the road to head South for the second part of the journey. I am delighted to report that the M25 was incredibly reliable and this was easily the slowest part of my journey.

I had a nice dinner with my parents (with whom I am staying for a couple of nights) before I promptly realised that I had forgotten to pack a couple of items of clothing, so headed back out to pick up some cheap t-shirts and boozy supplies for later in the week.

Today’s blip is courtesy of their back garden, which is always a joy to behold, particularly when the trees are swaying in a light breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.