pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Graft

I spent a full day in the office today. A FULL day.

The reward for my efforts and pitching in for the big team win? Abject ridicule. Honestly, I don’t know why I bother! It was good to receive some training on a product new to me and one of the team managers wanted to pick my brain on processes and dealing with some of the queries coming from the team.

It’s been a while since I tapped into my own previous mid-managerial experience, but it brought back some nice memories.

Having done a FULL day’s office-based labour (have I mentioned that it was ALL-day?) I headed home to shake off the shakes and detoxify in the company of my sister and some Mexican food from Pedro’s Casa. It was nice to have some child-free time to actually talk and catch up about our lives.

We went for a little walk after and took a gander at a house she’d found for sale - totally out of her price range - but we were both curious anyway. Near the castle and with a lovely garden (see above), there was definitely something about it, but in addition to the large asking price, it was immediately apparent that it needed a lot of working doing.

We spent the walk home working out ways to bump our father off, so she could get the extra cash she needed - it was so lovely and delightful to see that a girl can dream!

Also, if I happen to die in suspicious circumstances, please direct the authorities to take a look at where my sister was that day…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.