pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Distractions of the heavy heart

A heavy heart to start the week as the offspring were packed off for a few days with their mothers in the knowledge that I wouldn’t be seeing them for a full week.

I consoled myself with work, tea, pottering about tidying up the place and pulling a few bits together for the week ahead which I had lined up for myself. Golf, fishing and maybe a little tennis and cricket should all feature, but the most important thing will be catching up and spending time with friends and family (again)!

I hadn’t and wouldn’t be seeing Lady V for a little while either, so spent a couple of hours with her in the evening. On my return I was pleased to see that the solar powered lights I’d bought from her local Aldi were actually working and didn’t serve as an emergency blip at all….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.