pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Straight

Into the office today and it was everything I dreamed it would be.

I did get a mention in dispatches and a round of applause for my efforts, which is both welcoming and embarrassing in equal measure as I’m not entirely sure how many people know who I am!

With no packed lunch in tow, I was out for a wander at lunch and found a secluded spot in which to munch my surprisingly good chicken wrap.

Circling back to the office, I took the canal path route where for the briefest of moments there was no one around me at all and the path ahead was straight and true. Where’s the fun in that?!

I was home in good time to collect the wee ones who’d had a great day at Lowther Castle and then m’boy and I headed off to his last football training session for a few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.