pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Monday #1

First day of the summer holidays for me with the children and acting on a recommendation, we headed out to a secluded beach refreshingly free of crowds and dogs.

We played cricket on the wide open dry sandy/muddy sea bed and the wee ones drove their remote controlled cars around like mad things. We played and we laughed and I burnt my head in the added bonus of the sunshine.

Whilst I’m fairly open and share most things, the location of this one I am going to have to keep to myself!

We returned home in time for a hurried fish finger sandwich tea with friends (with some of the most undercooked chips you will ever find) and then all headed up with a  bonus grandad in tow to the cricket club to watch m’boy bowl and bat beautifully, scoring 10 off his two overs and taking two wickets including a caught and bowled. The team went on to win, which means they are in their first semi final!

It’s been a rather lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.