Abstract in `Green'

I'm still exploring what I can do with the details from the Barbara Hepworth `Family of Man' sculptures that I took at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park last Monday.  I'm mulling over the idea that I could focus on the Sculpture Park as another project.  I spent a year (or maybe 9 months) at Bretton when I was doing my B-ed year and at that time Peter Murray was just getting the Sculpture Park up and running.  It was also around this time that a local scrap merchant made off with the Family of Man sculptures (I think there were three at the time.)  They did get them back and I guess that security was tightened a bit after that, though these are not light weight things to move around!

p.s. I should say that on the day we visited it all felt very green under the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.