Company!

Yesterday I had rather a slow walk around footpaths and roads that I haven't walked for several years.  I needed to clear my head after getting frustrated with things related to the RPS newsletter I've been working on. I think I woke up feeling `slow' and the walk helped but it was definitely a `slow walk'.  
These youngsters followed me across the last field before the footpath drops down into my village.  I guess they thought I would feed them.  The light wasn't good fo photography and apart from a few more field patterns of the cut straw I didn't take much.  It's got to that time of year when the hedgerows have lost some of their gloss.  I'd been meaning to head across that way a couple of weeks ago when I'd spotted poppies but I wasn't sure that the footpaths would lead me there.  As it was I left it too late - the poppies had gone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.