Lensbaby - it doesn't have to be in focus

One of my Creative Photography friends had published some images of her white agapanthus on FB, which set me off exploring what I could do with the one that grows in my garden.  Its actually a substantial plant now, so I decided I could cut one stem and photograph it inside against a white background (which looks grey/blue on here).  Mine are totally different from hers, though both of us are quite happy that they are not in-focus.  I started with the Lensbaby sweet 35, which I inherited and haven't played with much and then added a 16mm extension tube to really throw it out of focus.  If we have some sun tomorrow I might try photographing it outside.

Conversation with GG about her latest project - an interesting idea and I'm looking forward to seeing how it develops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.