Decaying Stump

We had a trip out to Thirsk this morning. After coffee in the bookshop we wandered about the town and Mrs madwill ‘discovered’ (quite by chance, you know) two wool/knitting shops and a fabric shop…so I busied myself with a walk down to the river and look what I found - a decaying tree trunk right by the bridge over the river….it is not quite as decayed as the one I blipped a few days ago!!  On the way back to the car I founds a rather large ‘derelict’ building (see extra). It may not be falling down but it is certainly in need of some TLC.

I have added a second extra of a duckling that was enjoying some food that had been scattered about near the riverbank (bit of a poor quality shot, but very cute)

I seem to be able to find decay and dereliction anywhere and Mrs madwill can find wool and fabric shops :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.