Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Llandaff Cathedral

A trip to Cardiff to take some B&W film in for developing and visit my dad for a couple of hours. We managed to fix a beach seat I bought in Ithaca (Greek Island) last month that had a tear - it's a bit far to take it back under warranty! On the way home I stopped off at Llandaff Cathedral that was used by my school and close to my heart. There's been a church at the site since 2nd century but the present one dates from 1120AD.

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
__________________________________________

The theme this week is 'red' and I had difficulty narrowing down many excellent photo's for my top five and five mentions: I hope you agree with most of my choices!

1.  StevenG                       Old Phone Box & Post Box
2.  AnnieBelle                   Total red building
3.  Madowi                        Gotts Store
4.  Ninniex                         Lighthouse
5.  Cor61                            Double Decker Buses

Honourary Mentions
_____________________

Larchlea                           Dog on red blanket
RMeinz                             Chopper
SquatBetty                       Canal Boat
MollyG                               Giraffe
SeriousFrolic                    Staircase

Thanks to all who tagged entries to keep the challenge viable - I hope you had fun looking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.