The long, long corridor

This morning I had an appointment at The Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital at Gobowen. To reach my department I had to walk the length of this corridor and out the other side. Good exercise but must be tiring for the staff.

The hospital moved to it's present site in 1921 into the former Park Hall Military Hospital buildings.  It was built in 1915 and is the same layout as then with a long corridor which is 1/4 of a mile long. It's still the millitary layout of corridor with departments on either side.

If you have time, do read the funny story about the corridor here.

I had to wait over an hour for my 5 minute appointment which can happen in hospitals.  It didn't stop the man opposite from complaining continually.  A bit of inconvenience is a small price to pay for great treatment and free at the point of use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.