Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Worst Monsters

This morning I went to bowling in the park and then to Booka, our excellent independent bookshop where I met O and family for coffee. The two girls had been taken to storytime there.  Apparently the children were read two stories and I asked if she could read the next one which she did.  I would never have had that much confidence at six years old!

My blip is of her by a monster fox (she's now minus two front teeth).

After nine years of protesting, planning has been passed for building houses on the land at the bottom of the historic Iron Age Oswestry Hillfort information is here.

I have been on protests, at meetings and written countless letters to the council over the years.  We have been backed by the town council, the local MP, experts in pre history and academics. 

Some of the demonstrations have been blipped herehere and here. We couldn't have done more but it's a sad day for an important historical site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.