All go in the park

Cycled down to Greenwich for a dentist's appointment this afternoon (after Tim kindly pumped up my tyres and adjusted my brakes for me - and lent me his bike lock).  I spotted a couple of fire engines up ahead, then a couple of police horses came past me, too.  Pretty sure the police were just exercising the horses, and no idea why the fire engines were there.  Don't think the monument was on fire.

Not a great trip to the dentist's.  I haven't been for about three years but for some reason still thought it was going to be a routine check-up.  I came away with three more appointments - one for an extraction (unless I choose to have root canal instead) and the other couple for a deep clean and a couple of fillings.  Joy.  Felt very knackered cycling back home and my legs ached like mad all evening.  Not the best day.  Not great news from my sister either - sounds like things are tough for her at the moment, and my nephew had another couple of seizures today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.