MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

All the Pretty Colours

I decided it was time I started experimenting with night-time photography.
I've always found the idea rather daunting. But I decided tonight's the night!
So, off I trekked (well drove, actually) into the darkness, tripod at my side.

I took 39 photos, and I agonised over which one to use, before choosing this one.

This is a container ship at the port. I quite like the stripes of colour reflected on the water. Strangely enough, this was the first night photo I took. That seems to be happening alot lately, where I'll take oodles of photos, trying to find the right angle or light, only to end up going with the first image. Oh well, such is life I guess.

It is 21 degrees c outside right now (9.30pm as I write this). I don't know what the heck is going on when it's that warm in late April (well & truly into Autumn for NZ).

Makes me wonder if there's snow coming...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.