Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Munching

This morning before we left, I went out to my garden for a few minutes to.look in on everything.  The fruits of the recent monarch butterfly visits are visible all over my milkweed now - from eggs all the way through 4th instar caterpillars that will have pupated by the time I get back.  This is, at my best guess, a 3rd instar. he's a little under an inch and was busy eating while I snapped some shots.  I love this view - it makes me smile because it is so "caterpillarish" .  I hope he stays out of harm's way.  He won't lack for food, that's for certain.

We pulled out of the Lane a little before 10 this morning and have been on the road since, other than a short break to stretch legs and eat lunch.  I just called and booked a space for us at an RV park that is about an hour away, so we are set for the night.  We have everything we need for meals so nothing to do once we get there other than hook up to water, electric and wifi.  Our plan is to strike out fairly early tomorrow in order to get into Greenville by mid afternoon.  The total trip is a little over 700 miles which isn't all that bad, except much harder driving a 37 foot motorhome and towing a car!  Hubs is going to be very tired tonight.

I've gotten daily updates from the Inn on Jax.  It was hot today so the dogs all got mid-morning frozen treats - in Jax's case, a Kong stuffed with plain yogurt then frozen.  One of his ultimate favorites.  I'll put the photo in Extra just because it's so cute.

Really looking forward to seeing nephew and wife tomorrow - we've not seen them since fall 2019!  And since then, we have given us two new grand nephews in addition to their eldest who is 7.  Can't wait!  We come bearing gifts, of course...

Already had a little something dark today - salted caramel.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.