Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A Cup of Memories

When my parents gave us this RV, it was fully equipped with bedding, towels, utensils, pots, pans and even a Keurig, because they initially lived in it full time and then for 6-7 months at a time, it had everything. And since they also have a condo with all the same necessities…the extras stayed with the RV.

Including this old tin measuring cup. Some of you may remember these from your childhood. When I was a wee girl, mom and I would bake cookies and we always used this measuring cup. It also did double duty if you had to warm a little butter on the stove. It is something that has very strong and happy memories for me. And something I hadn’t seen in years… until we took the RV out for the first time and I found it in one of the cabinets. It brought tears (the happy kind) to my eyes.

So this morning when I was measuring some milk to go in my protein shake, I had a little magic memory moment. And I placed it on the stove and took and quick snap.

We got a bit of a later start than planned today and then hit traffic along the way so won’t get into Greenville until this evening. I texted “the kids” to say that rather than trying to squeeze in a visit tonight, we will just see them tomorrow morning. Seems like a better plan since it takes some time to get the RV hooked up, and get the car unhooked, etc.

Here’s to memories.

And we are still working on dark with salted caramel

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.