Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

What!

OK so this was dawn at 5am this morning..... Why? I had a rotten night, no idea what was going on. I fired off a couple of emails, which had been bothering me, at 2am. That helped a bit, one was to my dentist so hopefully they'll have seen the time stamp and realised I meant it when I said I had concerns.
Today I did a fair bit of driving. First to Dunfermline to pick up a couple of things from a shop there. From there I went to Linlithgow to return some thing I'd bought for the girls which wasn't suitable. I bumped into a former colleague there who I hadn't seen since I retired 8 years ago, so that was nice.
Both of my girls and their families are down south at the moment and enjoying the warmer weather. Josie tried her first ice cream, see extra. Ali says she had several mouthfuls before they decided she'd probably had enough! Back home I went up put out Ali's bin then to the zoo to sort out a proof of expiry date letter so they could visit Marwell Zoo in Hampshire as part of the reciprocal member scheme. Our new zoo membership cards don't have expiry dates on them, good idea!
Colin and I had our fish from greatest which was rather tasty then we played scrabble, he managed to break my winning streak today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.