Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

You'll never Wok Alone

This is the only picture I have taken today - just when I thought I had nothing to blip!

Another day spent at home, mainly at my desk, working! It is the last chance to put on invoices before the system shuts down for month-end accounting.

I, er, ordered a falafel sandwich for (a very late) lunch from my local Lebanese, and then in the evening, ordered noodles for dinner! Bad man! I thought the yellow sticker on the box was cute, hence the photograph!

I called about replacing the battery for my phone - the man said he'd call me back, but he didn't, so I have to think of a Plan B. Argh.

The storm clouds passed us by sooner than forecast, leaving behind month's worth of rain in some places. The East Coast has taken quite a battering. Sad that the temperatures are going back to normal so quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.