Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

At last

(29/7/23)

Yay! It's Friday! We can now have "that Friday feeling" like the rest of the world!

Diane had said she would come for coffee, so I was up early to put in a couple of hours before she arrived. It was great to have a good catch-up with her. She's been away since the end of June. At the same time that Diane arrived, there was an Amazon delivery of a large package. G & her were dying to know what it was. The Bubble Bro carbonation machine has finally arrived! (I never heard what happened to the one that was "handed to me" last Sunday. Amazon refunded the first order, and I had to buy it again). This machine is going to significantly reduce our plastic footprint.

G got on the phone to find out what was happening with her Emirates ID. (Mine was delivered on Wednesday.) The result of two phone calls is the card is in a centre waiting to be collected. Hmmm.

And on the car front, the fourth alternator brought by my parts man has failed. He has no more to offer. I started looking in the UK/Europe but now have to get confirmation that the part I have identified will work. Mind, it is only this morning that I got the part number in a quotation. SO frustrating! We didn't go to the Sky Bar tonight. I worked until 8 PM and then had a good look at the new camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.