Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

GCHQ

(29/7/23)

I have to admit I love working from home after my two days in the office! The only downside is not getting out of the house. Today, however, G & I drove to a nearby clinic to get some blood tests done. We picked our time well as we were the first people in, which meant we were in and out within the hour. Impressive. G even got a compliment - "You're so cute", by the nurse who did the registration!

It was busy at the office, almost non-stop. I decided to return the car at 5 PM, so went down to meet the guy who came to collect it! My picture is a different view of the garden, this time looking towards our building and flat, which I love to refer to as GCHQ. :))

No news about my UK visa. Today makes it three weeks. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.