Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

ACE is the place

(29/7/23)

It was lovely to DRIVE to work again (rather than be driven by a taxi driver). Yesterday I lost my desk to a new intern. Today, I nearly lost my desk to the head of the department. I had no idea he was coming in, having been away for several weeks, working remotely.

Today, we ate before going to the SA meeting. G & I had five songs to play. We managed to rope in Juneefa with her violin. Her sight reading is excellent, so I am willing to bend my "no practice, no playing" rule with her! Once again, the meeting finished late. Today it was because we all shared how we see ourselves in Christ.

I came home from work with a rather large African carving for my friend Farzan. She lives close to the church, so I was keen to deliver it without delay. I also wanted to look for a new hand spray in ACE and collect the access card to the building parking from the car, so we went to ACE and the Peugeot garage first. G spotted this "loud" fridge and was more than happy to pose with it!

We delivered the African package on the way home. It's been a long, non-stop and productive day. Once again, Blipfoto had to take a back seat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.