Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Chinatown again

(29/7/23)

So, it's the first day this week in the office. I opted to take a taxi in. The day itself was fine and busy. I had to leave slightly earlier to collect a hire car (yes, I finally relented). Someone near Sports City is selling a DSLR which I am very interested in. He had agreed to meet at Mall of the Emirates - which I would have travelled to by metro, but he backed out in the end, so I had to meet him at his home if I was interested.

We found the place without too much hassle. I'm always amazed at the new developments and the road network built for them. They are, er, bizarre to say the least. Anyway our camera salesman turned out to be a lovely young Lebanese man who is relocating to Portugal under their Digital Nomad scheme. Nice. He was also selling a food chopper, so G came away with something as well. :))

As we had wheels, we called in at Dubai Mall on the way home and had dinner in Chinatown. G wanted to try out the meal that Miriam ate last Wednesday. Hawker Chan's claim of "an affordable Michelin star meal" was more accurate last Wednesday than today!

A quick whiz around M&S Food before driving home. I was too tired to think of blipping or even looking at the "new" camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.