Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Axiom Town

(27/7/22)

Yay, it's Monday!! A new week. I had to be out, so got everything ready last night (recycling, taking as many things off the floor for Nara). I did an hour of work before I left home.

I had researched the problem with my current phone and think a new battery might solve the problem, so I sped off to Nokia's authorised service centre, which is 20kms away in Dubai Silicon Oasis, a new development I hardly ever go to.

It wasn't too hard to find. The building is eye-catching, so I was glad to get a photo of the inside. The service centre itself - there was one person on duty. Thankfully it wasn't busy, and we sat and chatted about all the options. There is only one spare battery in the country, so he ordered it for me. Hoping I get called back in three days.

Festival City next and then home for the rest of the day, mainly at my desk - doing invoices, having a Zoom call with the Cyprus development Committee members etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.