Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Grand

It's been a busy day, starting with driving G and two of her 4get-me-not friends to Uptown Mirdif for a foot spa treatment which went from "head to toe", as G says! She ached when she left but thoroughly enjoyed the pampering! It was her winnings from her telling jokes session.

I sat at the Peugeot garage whilst waiting for the front brake pads to be changed and discs skimmed. In the end, the two hours they said it would take become over three. It was getting so late, and I was getting so hungry, I organised for G to get to me in a taxi. We then popped into Festival City for some lunch and a quick shop in Carrefour.

Home and it was good to stop. G then announced she needed sneakers for an activity she's doing tomorrow and said she wanted to look in Matalan, so we headed out to Wafi. Shoes bought, we then walked to a section we never go to and voila, I couldn't believe I was on the side of this grand entrance complete with columns. (I've only seen this view from a terrace). We also found another set of escalators to Khan Murjan. My extra is of the restaurant in the centre of the souq. The canopy was uncovered - unusual for the summer, but it was a pleasant evening, so I guess it was ok for the diners. It was certainly good to see the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.