Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Setting up

(27/7/22)

Well, I survived yesterday, so I should be able to repeat it. :))

My new phone arrived before 11, giving me time to set it up. Thankfully, the operating system is the same, so I am not expecting any major heartache. I was surprised that despite a "system backup", the apps didn't show up in the same order as my old phone. Oh well.

It looks nice enough, but with a 6.87 inch screen, it is huge (as you can see) and too wide for my little hand. I'll have to see how I get on. My current phone, at 5.3 inches, is already too big and heavy.

I ventured out in the afternoon to meet up with someone who is selling a secondhand Fujifilm camera. He had no clue how to handle a camera, so I hate to think what has happened to it. I'm glad I found a dent which he denied, despite it clearly being there. Long story short, he wouldn't budge on the price, so I declined.

Home for the rest of the day researching alternate phones and more deals to take advantage of bargains.

PS. I had a Mocha Frappe at Costa courtesy of their loyalty scheme. It was delicious!


It was also good to have the chance to look at other phones which were advertised at the same size, but were narrower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.