Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Another "at home" day

So, we were up early today to be ready to head back to Al Barsha Police Station, except Gladson forgot to message us to say it won't happen today. Oh well.

I had a good day at the office. Poor G - it is hard to start something when you're waiting. I had hoped we would get the car back, but we heard around 3 PM that it failed its road test. The alternator provided is faulty, so another one has been ordered. I hope it works. In my frustration, I contacted someone higher up to escalate the situation. The fact that their own garage can't fix a problem is staggering.

There's nothing much else to say. We've been home all day, so this candle holder on the coffee table came in handy. It is made of metal and glass and is decades old. I love its rustic look. It is filled with potpourri. :))

(G says you've always got to have red in a pic!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.