Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Oppenheimer

When Diane came for coffee yesterday, she mentioned that she and Stevie were going to watch Oppenheimer today, so we made a plan to go together. (We needed a ride).

We chose the 11:15 show at the cinema in Dubai Mall. We got there with plenty of time to spare. I didn't take my camera, so I'm posting yet another phone picture. I do love how futuristic the cinema looks.

The movie itself - three hours long with lots of "court" scenes - certainly generates hours of discussion.

We walked S&D through Chinatown before swinging by M&S - the food department as well as the cafe for a late lunch. Home for the rest of the day. I finally tried the Bubble Bro machine. We have sparkling water on demand. All I have to do now is ensure there is plenty of chilled water in the fridge.

And I am all caught up with my back blips for last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.