Flower Friday

I haven’t posted any flowers lately, it’s surprising how few there are at this time of year across central and northern Australia. My garden has some and here is a collection of white blooms I found today. Unfortunately there are lots of winter grass and weeds in the garden so when we get some warmer weather I’ll be out dealing with them. 

We have Maddy and Leo here tonight. Their a mum and Dad have gone to a Christmas in July party left over from last year when they were in lockdown. 

This morning I walked up to the shops to get some supplies to make Bob morning tea. Just because I’m trying to lose weight he seems to think I am starving him as well. I also made us a delicious lunch and dinner so don’t feel too guilty. Tonight we have a raisin and cherry chocolate slice. Yum in small doses. 

I also started the process of getting a refund for the bus trip that failed to pick us up at the pick up point they gave us. That was back in June in Darwin and the first attempt didn’t eventuate in a refund. I had to do it via a strange WhatsApp number but it seemed to get a response from a human. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.