Church Tower

First proper day of our holiday, and I woke up with a very sore and swollen foot – not ideal.  I’ve no idea what caused it, especially as I was sitting down for most of yesterday.  I wonder if I was bitten last night when we walked around the village/field paths, but couldn’t see any evidence.  Anyway, I took some paracetamol and used it as an excuse to lie in bed and read my book.  I then sat out in the garden and read m book, with my feet up – but it was so hot, I had to keep hobbling indoors to cool down. 
 
TT and I headed off to do our shopping.  I hobbled and made sure ibuprofen was added to the trolley, taking it as soon as I could.  We then headed back to the house and enjoyed the sunshine.  Later there was pink fizz.  The drugs (and maybe the alcohol) seemed to be helping with the swelling and the pain.  I risked a wander around a couple of local lanes, though stuck to tarmac, while TT cooked tea  - using his home grown courgettes which he had brought to Norfolk!  I got home in time to finish the fizz and then enjoy a lovely meal before we facetimed TT’s mum. 
 
TT and I then risked another wee wander in the relative evening coolness.  The boys then watched the ladies football.  By the time I went to bed, my foot was much less swollen and I had more movement.
 
Not many blips today.  This is the tower of the village church which is built on higher land..  The extra is the village sign for Gresham which we passed through on our way to the supermarket. I love the golden cricket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.