If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Goat.

I have never worked with goats, it is probably the only agricultural animal I don't have experience of.  Last time I blipped a goat I searched the internet, found lots of photos (I never use a single internet source when identifying) identical to the animal so identified it as such, only to be told categorically it wasn't that breed.  So I am not even going to attempt identification this time.

So where did I see goats.  Emily is animal mad, Daniel had a hospital appointment to check if his arm was ready for removal of the cast.  Luckily it was.  To fill time while he and his parents were at the hospital we took E to Border View Farm.  There is a café, essential, a farm shop,, small playground, and a paddock with goats sheep, and a goose.  All were friendly and would come across to the wire to be petted.  Well that isn't quite correct the goose (gander) would come across but it was more to warn you off and if possible have a peck at you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.