Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

I Know The End

Lovely, if incredibly sweaty, day in London today with Phil & Rich! After a bit of a palaver with the train journey (our original one was cancelled), we arrived in London for a few tots at Euston Tap, Beer + Burger and the London Beer Lab. The burger I had at B+B was absolutely scrumptious, cor blimey. The evening was spent at the Phoebe Bridgers gig, which was absolutely roasting (like a giant sauna) but utterly brilliant. I don't really know many of her songs (just 2 that she played, it turns out) but I liked everything I heard and she was genuinely fantastic live. Great stuff.

The song for which this entry is named culminates in a burst of cathartic shouting, and I must say there's something quite excellent about being part of a crowd just screaming and getting things out. Ooof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.