Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Bit More Cheese

Popped out again this evening, this time to celebrate Sarah's birthday. As we were going for a fairly late meal, Rich and I decided to pop out a bit earlier for fear of becoming too attached to our sofa, so we had a couple beers at Head of Steam before meeting Sarah, Jay and Pam for the meal. I must say, going out is still a little weird for me. Thankfully all of Rich's family are on the same page as us regarding wearing masks when we're not eating or drinking, and using hand gel still when we need to. I found it surprising just how few folks are choosing to wear masks though, especially servers/bar staff etc. Like, y'all are hanging round my food and drink... Fingers crossed that the places we've been this week require testing for their staff. Still, it was a lovely night and the food was delicious, and most importantly the birthday girl had a good night, so all's well.

Apparently I have lost the ability to take pictures of actual people, so here's a picture of the delicious cheeseboard I got at The Ivy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.