The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The play about Philip

GG and I went to this play at the Cotswold Playhouse. She'd been dreading it because it was about the suicide of the man called Philip, but felt she ought to go because the playwright lives in her road. I, on the other hand, wanted to see or, because of the poster, and my work.

We both found it a very powerful piece of work, and we're glad to have gone. It was performed by only two actors, and minal.stage dressing, but good use of sound effects. GG had a heavy cold, so she shot off afterwards. I hope it isn't CoVid. No doubt she'll tell me if it is.

Update: the playwright was on Woman's Hour. You can listen here at 48.00.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/m0019kcm?partner=uk.co.bbc&origin=share-mobile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.