Raclette

This is the second time in a week that I was in the office for reasons that were not to do with being in the office. I had an appointment to to get my toe nails looked at.  When I was a child I had an in-growing toe-nail that resulted in a minor operation to have part of the nail removed. Now, I try to get the nail looked at once every six months to stop any future discomfort. Today was that day. And, as it is in central London, it’s much easier to get an appointment after work when I am closer. 

The secondary motive was that, following the nail appointment, some colleagues had agreed to meet me and PY at The Cheese Bar in Camden for their bottomless raclette evening. Basically, you order the dish that is shown on the photograph - raclette cheeses boiled potatoes and pickles - and if you wanted another you just ask and it’s delivered.  Of course, plenty of wine accompanies the evening.  

I had a wonderful time. The food was delicious. The company was great fun. And the venue is excellent. Not just The Cheese Bar, which is throughly recommended, but the entire area of Camden.  I haven’t been to this part of London for a while but there had clearly been some investment. A lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.