Fairhaven

The M6 has been horrific today. A lorry fire early this morning on the outskirts of Preston shut the southbound carriage and caused slow traffic on the Northbound. Preston was gridlocked as it does but also hampered by a main route being shut for roadworks. 
I got to Fiona's ok just a bit slower and we went to Fairhaven no problem on the M55. Going eastwards the traffic was stopped and backed up to Kirkham many miles!. 
We had a lovely time at Fairhaven, delicious meal then a walk and ice cream. We hit traffic on the way back to Fiona's so went the country route and made it back. I set off 5.30 From Fiona's for a 20 minute journey got home 6.45! I travelled many miles out of my way. I came home via Longridge and ribchester to get to the motorway. Once home the first thing I did was pour a big glass of wine! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.