Amazonia

I went on the train (using my bus pass ) to Manchester I had booked tickets  for the Amazonia photographic exhibition at the Science museum. I haven't been to the Science and Industry museum for years and it was totally different to how I remembered it. I watched both screened exhibits and walked round the photos. A great audio/visual experience. I didn't wander anywhere else as it was busy.
A walk back up Deansgate to Victoria station and I was shocked to see so much building work and no longer a through road. In 1990 when I went to Manchester University for a postgraduate diploma I drove the length of Deansgate daily . How it has changed in 30 years!
I sent Chris some of the photos and she only liked the green shoes. I hadn't spotted them. I looked again and thought it looked really quirky like the tree had feet. A lucky shot! A collage of a few more  in the extra 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.