Green56

By Green56

Dahlias

Washing this morning and managed to get it on the line. Went and did a bit of shopping then a quick read in the conservatory but I fell asleep! Woke and went out into the garden cutting the willow back into shape and hacking at the clematis plus the clematis that hangs over the fence into a ginnel for people taking their bins to the road. I was filthy and sweaty by the time I finished so had a lovely bath. 
I came out with my camera -lensbaby on - as there are lots of butterflies and thought I would try and get a shot of one but as soon as you get near they fly off. Took these dahlias instead. I'm really pleased with them they've done really well. Something has been eating many others and other plants. I have tried spraying but still they or it comes and chomps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.