Final walk

Whenever I look after Dornie and Shuna I try to give them at least one walk up in the Garadhban Forest above Drymen for a change of scenery (for me) and smells (for them). Today was the day.

This time we ventured further than ever before, way up high, exploring a new track which took us right to the edge of the forest to boggy moorland, which is where I took this blip looking west towards Conic Hill and Loch Lomond. Go large to see the islands in the loch. There was a cold wind blowing up there, but the sun was shining.

On our way up to the forest by car we passed several runners doing The Highland Fling - not the dance! - which reminded me that I had seen them last year on this Saturday, and when I looked back at my blip for that day, it shows the Campsies covered in snow!

Busy packing up and cleaning today before leaving the pooches, then I'm out at a concert this evening, so I'll catch up with everyone's journal tomorrow if I don't get round to it today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.