Breakfast time

Berry is making herself at home whilst 'supervising' LH ;-)

A slightly stressful day as my dress for the wedding hadn't been altered right so what I'd envisaged as a fairly quick shimmer in and out of the dress shop turned into a 3 hour marathon.  In the end I substituted a different dress with a lovely little jacket. A real pity about my initial choice as I did like it alot but I really couldn't face leaving the dress for more alterations, getting it sent up here and then finding it was still wrong. 

Thankfully, there was no extra charge; I even received money back as the second outfit was cheaper. 

So we only had time for a mad dash into the world of big shops, although I did get one other essential ticked off my long list. 

A trip to IKEA for motorhome storage type bits. Both of us were very frazzled by then so we really didn't want to linger longer than necessary. 

An early night for an early start back tomorrow morning ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.