Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Like a Mucus Plant

Thank you all lots for your support and wishing a swift recovery!

Well a swift recovery doesn't take place yet; it's deteriorating by the day as the mucus growth in lungs and sinusses doesn't end and I cough lots for weeks now and loose my strength in the coughing. A telephone consult with my GP wasn't pleasant; no medication on offer and just the note that the mucus forming and coughing may last some 7-8 weeks; so he wished me goodluck with my recovery! 

I couldn't believe my ears. It's Friday, the weekend ahead and I notice my fight against the mucus isn't going OK; give me medication against that mucus forming! No, you're suffering a virus disease and no medication can beat that. 

I even don't know this GP of mine as he's new in the team of GP's that took over the practise of my former GP,  who's of my age and took his pension some years ago... I cannot imagine he'd denied me medication or had given me this reaction. Anyway, you see I can get angry still! 

Do take care of yourselves, your health Blippers! Have a good Weekend and I'll try to take a foto in the near future ~ this one I took in June last when driving near Pernis oil refineries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.