Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Kafkaesk day

Early morning I made a phonecall to my GP; after waiting my turn (I was caller no 9) I spoke to their assistent and got an appointment with the GP later in the day for check-ups... and then some 20 minutes later she called me to tell me the appointment was cancelled as I'd tested positiv with Corona over a fortnight ago and the doctor wouldn't see me but would call me between 12.00-14.00 hours for a telephone consult. I was baffled and wondered if that call would take place... it didn't! 

I'd been patient an extra 30 minutes but then at 14.30 hrs I called his assistent again. And that call was answered by their voicemail what stated that they're on holidays for the rest of this month! Name and phonenumber of another  GP who takes over for this month was listed.... I was baffled.
And then the whole procedure was repeated; getting the promiss of being called by that GP before 17.00 hrs and indeed that didn't happen!

I want my lungs checked because I'm troubled by them and the mucus is of a wild sunflower yellow; that doesn't come across to my GP and his replacement and I'm totally surprised by the health care system I'm confronted with.

Thank you all for your reactions of concern... wish I'd got that from my GP!

OH and it's the 1st of a new month; August already! Wishing you all a Good Month! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.