Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Persistance payed off

Making another phonecall to the GP, the one who's replacement for my GP's team what's on holidays indeed. I got an appointment in the late afternoon for check-ups and the diagnosis is that I have Longcovid-19 and not a pneumonia! Such relief to hear that, altho' the verdict of Longcovid-19 I can't welcome either, but it is what it is.

My energy level isn't high, but it fluctuates and I think that a daily walk is needed to cure myself with that mask on and get out for an hour or so.

This day I had to get to the city centre of Den Haag in order to get to the bank as my cardreader didn't accept my bankpass anymore and I must be able to pay my bills. All bank offices in the near neighbourhood have been closed over the past years, even in Delft there's no longer an office open of 'my' bank; we must get to the big cities and for me that's Den Haag. The problem was the simplest to imagine... the batteries of my cardreader had emptied! No, I'd not realised that works on batteries :-)
Problem solved and bills payed now.

When in Den Haag I took this obligatory blip of the happy visitors at the Court's Pond / Hofvijver next to the Houses of Parliament (what are now under restauration for a couple of years and our members of Parliament hold office elsewhere in Den Haag) 

So I have Longcovid-19 and notice that clearly in my coughing and coughing up and sore throat and headache and poor voice and energy swings and fever at times... so I'll continue to monitor my health and try to get rid of this bad condition. Thank you all lots for your support; that means a lot to me! 

I'll try to make a new foto on regular base and may put up an oldy at times when a new picture wasn't realised... just try to get myself back to my Blip journal again, coz regularity is helpful too!

Thank you all so much for your kind and caring words and please try to keep yourself safe from peril like Corona! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.