Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

The Long Straight Road

Well we knew from the start that it was going to be a marathon today and as you can see from my shadow it was very early.  We had already been on the road for nearly 3 hours when I took this image of Mauzee ready to hit the road again and tackle arguably the longest straight stretch of road in the world, definitely Australia.  We ended up in Kalgoorlie, gold mining country and tomorrow we’re in for an absolute treat.  We are heading up to Lake Ballard and I’m not going to say much more, but I can say we think it’s going to be worth diverting 156km to go north and visit this amazing spectacle.  I’m not sure if I will be able to post tomorrow night because I feel certain we won’t have reception, it’s a very remote area.  However all will be revealed when we return to Kalgoorlie/Coolgardie on Monday.  I think it will be a great adventure.

DAY 12

711km - Total Travelled 4342
Tonight we are in Wangkathaa Country

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.