pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Darling buds

I woke up this morning full of vim and vigour and keen to start the day.

I had a half day at work, which passed mercifully quickly, so following a good bye to my parents I jumped in the car and made my way round the M25. On a Friday. Just after lunchtime.

Eventually I arrived at my destination just outside of Farnham and was greeted with a broad smile and hugs from Liz and Emma and given a partial tour of their stunning home before Si arrived too and Garv returned home with two pints of maggot for the following day’s fishing festivities.

Garv and Liz are the couple for whom I served as Adequate and Available Person at their wedding earlier this year. They moved into their home a couple of months ago and it is simply stunning with a wonderful feel to it.

There’s a whole host of lovely stuff that comes with the property, but suffice it to say that it is surrounded on all sides by glorious countryside making the view from each window instantly instagrammable. I went for this one from the dilapidated pool house where I would have happily taken up residence to live like The Fresh Prince.

With the sun beating down on us as we crossed the bridge to the paddocks, it was so idyllic that I felt like I was in The Darling Buds of May.

Post-tour we sat, drank wine, polished off a delicious home-cooked veggie chilli and chatted for hours and just when I thought that the day couldn’t get any better, I had a call from the wee ones.

Perfick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.