Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Self Portrait

Every so often I do enjoy taking a self portrait (a selfie) as it helps me document the changes in my face that time and weight brings. I've been losing weight over the last few months. So far my weight loss has been about 14 pounds (6⅓kg, ½ stone). Slimming World wasn't working for me any more so my hubby signed me up to Noom, which has been a massive help as its forced me to look at the psychology behind my weight gain and why I eat what I eat. This is something that other weight loss schemes haven't done. My mindset is slowly being changed and improved. It's given me hope of losing this weight and getting my BMI Body Mass Index down to a healthier place.

My face is always the first place that the weight comes off from. My cheek bones become more visible and my double chin disappears. Weight loss shouldn't be done in a hurry. Life is a marathon, not a sprint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.