Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Flowing By

Today hasn't been easy. Time seems to drift like sand. I know that it won't last. Things will get easier as we continue forward. I'm not struggling, per say, but it's a case of learning to accept the things I can't change. I have an amazing support system around me. People I can go to for help and to talk to if I need to. Having Little Man to focus on is a huge help for me. He decided my head made a lovely surface for him to drive his duplo on and insisted on sitting on my lap so he could do that. It made me laugh.

We went out to get milk and had a lovely time walking there and back home again. The only downside is that my cheap shoes have worn out. They didn't cost me a lot, but I had hoped they'd last a bit longer than they did. The soles have completely gone. Oh, well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.