Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Beautiful

Life is quiet. It's been a lovely Saturday. Little Man and I went into town because I just wanted to get us out of the house. Little Man enjoys going out in his pushchair, and we had a lovely walk there. I was wondering if I'd see my friend, B, but no such luck. She hangs out in the town centre most days and often I'll see her when I walk down the main street.

We walked through Victoria Park on route to the Isabel Trail. The River Sow cuts straight through the park, and I find it really peaceful. The water levels of the river have been pretty high due to the amount of rain we've been getting recently. There were a few places where the Sow had burst her banks. Thankfully, the footpaths running alongside the river weren't flooded, so we could enjoy seeing the river.

There's a play park on the opposite bank, with a lot of children playing (thus the angle of the photo), and someone had lost their lightweight ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.