Dahlia

new to my garden :)

After getting rid of the sweetpeas, which have sadly died an early death due to the heat...

I popped to Dobbies today, and was lucky to get a few plants at 50% off or more :)  

Obviously some may not last long, but when you get a tray of plants for a pound, you can't not buy them :)

This beautiful Dahlia wasn't in the sale but I had to have it, bees were all over them in the garden centre :)  

Its a perenniel though so comes back year after year.  Its having a drink of water whilst I decide where to plant it :)

I had a coffee in the coffee shop there, and got chatting to an interesting woman, who was reading a guide book about visiting Namibia!  She has been working, saving up, then renting out her house for a year or so and going off to another country for some years!  Next stop Namibia. Amazing...


Other than that I've done the usual food shopping, watched a bit of the Commonwealth Games, swimming, cycling and beach volleyball.  Just been a nasty accident in the cycling :(    

And I've been working for an hour or so in the church garden, chopping bushes.  I filled a whole rubbish bag, but hadn't taken any more with me so that was that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.